Ich Vermisse Dich

“If you’re friends with someone but you refuse to get drunk around them then in my opinion you’re not actually a friend, more like an assosciate.”  – Chris Torrance to John and myself May 2010.

That quote (one of many stoned ramblings) of his got me thinking….is he correct?

Are people like that (not Chris, but the “assosciates” he described)  just no more than someone that i see from time to time, that i talk to occasionally and might send the odd tx to asking “How are you?” or “How’s things?”. That’s NOT a friend.

For me a friend is someone i see regularly, who i ENJOY talking to, who i can talk to about anything and everything. We can laugh together, cry together but more importantly BE together. We can just lay around in almost complete silence in each others company all day, muttering the odd word to each other between magazines, books, TV and music. And it wouldn’t be awkward.

My opinion is, Chris, you were right.

I miss John and Chris. I want to go back to Scotland.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a comment